Mission

NAHU advocates for our members, provides professional development and delivers resources to promote excellence. 


NMAHU Mission and  Vision

Immediate Past President  Mark McLanemarkmclaneinsurance@gmail.com  
PresidentBrandon Darin       bdarin@grotenhuis.com
President ElectTim Brucetim@mnibenefits.com
Vice PresidentJennifer Martinjmartin@44n.com
TreasurerGreg Lewisgreglewisconsulting@gmail.com
SecretaryCaitlin Andersoncanderson@grotentuis.com
Professional Development Chair Raquel Paulusrpaulus@team-pma.com
Media Relations ChairRose Twomeyrose@rosetwomey.com
Legislative ChairNicole Rodrigueznrodriguez@team-pma.com
Board MemberJennifer Semanjennifer.seman@priorityhealth.com
Senior Markets ChairJennifer McDonnell    jenananda@yahoo.com
HUPAC ChairKeith Wrightkeith@wrightinsurancegroup.com

NMAHU Mission Statement:
NMAHU advocates for our members, provides professional development, and delivers resources to promote excellence.
NMAHU Vision Statement:
To provide Northern Michigan residents with a preeminent organization for health insurance and employee benefit professionals for their health and financial well-being.

Vision

NAHU is the preeminent organization for health insurance and employee benefits professionals. 

Northern Michigan Association of Health Underwriters © 2016  |  All Rights Reserved

Future NAHU President, Mike Embry, moderated a panel discussion on Fox 2 Detroit’s program Let It Rip where the topic was the sky-rocketing premiums for 2017.  We have provided the video link of the event below!  We are very proud of Mike’s leadership at the local, state and national.

Board of Directors

NAHU Mission and  Vision

NAHU's Code of Ethics

  • To hold the selling, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a professional and public trust and do all in my power to maintain its prestige.
  • To keep paramount the needs of those whom I serve.
  • To respect my clients' trust in me, and to never do anything which would betray their trust or confidence.
  • To give all service possible when service is needed.
  • To present policies factually and accurately, providing all information necessary for the issuance of sound insurance coverage to the public I serve.
  • To use no advertising which I know may be false or misleading.
  • To consider the sale, service and administration of health insurance and related products and services as a career, to know and abide by the laws of any jurisdiction Federal and State in which I practice and seek constantly to increase my knowledge and improve my ability to meet the needs of my clients.
  • To be fair and just to my competitors, and to engage in no practices which may reflect unfavorably on myself or my industry.
  • To treat prospects, clients and companies fairly by submitting applications which reveal all available information pertinent to underwriting a policy.
  • To extend honest and professional conduct to my clients, associates, fellow agents and brokers, and the company or companies whose products I represent.